Winnable Battles

***Legal and Programmatic Resources on CDC  “Winnable Battles” . The CDC Public Health Law Program has produced a one-stop resource that provides research on public health topics combining  science, policy and law related information from public-domain resources.  This  resource—“Selected Legal and Policy Resources on Public Health Winnable Battles”—gives public health practitioners, policymakers, and legal counsel ready access to  information produced by CDC, national organizations, universities, philanthropies and various jurisdictions on laws, legal issues, and  scientific information they can use to identify how  law and policy can  improve  public health goals. Current topics include:

·         Breast Feeding (http://www2a.cdc.gov/phlp/winnable/breastfeeding.asp)

·         Menu Labeling (http://www2a.cdc.gov/phlp/winnable/menu_labeling.asp)

·         Nutrition Advertising Targeting Children (http://www2a.cdc.gov/phlp/winnable/Advertising_Children.asp)

·         School Nutrition (http://www2a.cdc.gov/phlp/winnable/school_nutrition.asp)

·         School Physical Activity (http://www2a.cdc.gov/phlp/winnable/school_activity.asp)

·         Sodium Reduction (http://www2a.cdc.gov/phlp/winnable/sodium_reduction.asp)

·         Trans Fat Elimination (http://www2a.cdc.gov/phlp/winnable/transfat.asp)

·         Zoning to Encourage Physical Activity (http://www2a.cdc.gov/phlp/winnable/zoning_physical_activity.asp)

·         Zoning to Encourage Healthy Eating (http://www2a.cdc.gov/phlp/winnable/zoning_obesity.asp)

This resource is available at http://www2a.cdc.gov/phlp/winnable/index.asp. New topics related to CDC Winnable Battles and other priority public health topics will be added to the website on a regular basis.  For more information on the Winnable Battles, please visit http://www.cdc.gov/about/winnablebattles.htm

FacebookTwitterGoogle+WordPressBookmark/FavoritesBlogger PostShare